3rd Annual Metaribbon Challenge

Personal Fundraising
Search Personal Fundraising Pages
Searching. . .Please Wait

Top 10 Participants (amount raised)
1. Monica Hill $20,723.00
2. Erin Leland $15,035.00
3. Valerie Wright $13,811.00
4. Tami Bowling $11,855.82
5. Tarah Ferren $7,706.80
6. Barbara Bigelow $6,012.02
7. Lisa Quinn $5,237.00
8. Briana Sykes $4,841.00
9. Allison Zysman $4,557.00
10. Jennifer & Keith Caniero $4,447.00

Top 10 Participants (# of contributions)
1. Tarah Ferren 233
2. Erin Leland 180
3. Monica Hill 137
4. Tami Bowling 87
5. Lisa Quinn 75
6. Briana Sykes 58
7. Jennifer & Keith Caniero 55
8. Melissa Buckles 47
9. Valerie Wright 46
10. Allison Zysman 39

Help us raise $250,000 for research!

Welcome to the 3nd Annual Metaribbon Challenge!  The challenge will run from October 1st, 2018 through April 1st, 2019.  We will be awarding prizes based on tiers reached.  We are in the process of getting prizes together for each of the tiers.  The top earners will win a prize (1 prize per person and to be announced as they come in).  You can check out previous Metaribbon Challengers here.


This year's Metaribbon Challenge is dedicated to the memory of Regina Cooley, Rebecca Blansfeld, Rachael McKillip, Pat Wooldridge, Erin Grant, April Hines, Lori Stillwell, Lynn Bartnicki, Cheryl Harmon-Miller, Laura Williams,  Veronica Velazquez, and Valerie Wright.  These women were all Metaribbon Challengers and raised money and awareness for metastatic breast cancer even in the most trying of times.  Thank you.


Sponsored by:





Top prizes include (prizes privately donated):

​Prize 1:   Week stay at Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico (Airfare and all inclusive fee not included)  https://www.marivalresidences.com/ donated by Chuck Simmons.


Additional prizes

The top 30 fundraisers (approximately) will receive a pair of Diff Sunglasses or jewelry from Kendra Scott (must raise over $250).

Here are the tiers you can challenge yourself to reach!  The first three years of challengers have set the bar high and the top earners were awarded a tier named in their honor or memory.


Tier Rose Ribbon--$500

Tier Lime Ribbon--$1,500

Tier Teal Ribbon--$2,500

(Anyone who raises $2,500 or more will receive the following):

--2 tickets to the Northwest Arkansas Metsquerade

​--1 night stay at the Holiday Inn in Springdale for the NWA Metsquerade

Tier Lianne Kraemer--$5,000

Tier Beth Guendjoian--$7,500

Tier Tsiliana Jolson --$10,000

Tier Becky Dickson--$12,500

Tier Cheryl Smith--$15,000

Tier Metaribbon--$20,000

Tier Regina Cooley (In memory)--$25,000

Tier Monica Hill--$100,000 




Rules:  You are raising money for your own page.  You can do fundraisers, e-mail, post to Facebook, phone, text or write letters.   Reach out to anyone who might help (direct communication is the best).  It is best if they donate directly to the page, but if they must write a check, it needs to be made to Metavivor.  Awards are non-transferable.  Corporate sponsorships, sponsorships, donations in kind, ticket sales, or donated items for a local Metsquerade do not count toward the total raised.   Fundraisers in place dated prior to the Metaribbon Challenge can not be transfered to the challenge.